NESCAC Spring All-Sportsmanship Teams Announced

NESCAC Spring All-Sportsmanship Teams Announced


The New England Small College Athletic Conference announced its Spring All-Sportsmanship Team for each spring sport sponsored by the conference. The All-Sportsmanship Team is composed of one student-athlete from each institution for each sport and is selected by the players and coaches from their respective team for their positive contributions to sportsmanship. The student-athlete selected must be in good academic standing and a member of the team at the conclusion of the season in order to be eligible for selection.

The following were Middlebury's honorees:

Catherine Blazye - Rookie - London, England - Women's Tennis

Jeremy Carter - Senior - Jericho, Vt. - Men's Track & Field

Alex Freedman - Junior - Villanova, Pa. - Women's Lacrosse

Erin Giles - Senior - Scarborough, Maine - Softball

Jon Hurvitz - Senior - Duxbury, Mass. - Men's Lacrosse

Jason Lock - Senior – Foster City, Calif. - Baseball

Katie Merrick - Senior - South Burlington, Vt. - Women's Track & Field

Timo van der Geest - Junior - Oegstgeest, Netherlands - Men's Tennis